WHEN I’M OLD

A few years ago IExplicit saw a meme float around Facebook with a picture of an old woman that said “the only thing golden about my golden years is my urine.” I damn near rolled on the floor laughing, figuratively speaking of course.

I’ve decided to adopt that motto when I am her age. That statement fits my personality so well. I have also decided that I will say “fuck” a lot. I like that word. So many things can be expressed by just one little word. George Carlin gloriously explains:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xZkb4TPI-Lo&oref=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DxZkb4TPI-Lo&has_verified=1

Or, perhaps I need to adopt “fuck off” more often. The comedian Billy Connolly expresses the appreciation for that statement and/or sentiment so much better than I ever could.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qJMqdTr7IQM

And, what amazes me even more is the very fact that for nearly a week I have struggled with writer’s block. I have an article for a career-based newsletter I must write and I’m stuck. I have had a million random thoughts cross my mind for this blog, even, but nothing has seemed to inspire me—until it is passed my bedtime and I decided to make a random blurb about what I aspire to be when I’m old.

IDEAS!!!!

More to come, I guess. Sleep tight!

 

About Jan Rain

See the About page. View all posts by Jan Rain

Leave a Reply

