RISE OF THE CYNIC

Camaro_Girl666

Camaro_Girl666

Smokin’ cigarettes and drinkin’

Is the only rebel left in me

Mirror, mirror on the wall

Who’s the fairest one of all

Lost my youth before the dawn

Lost my youth before it was gone

Let me tell you a story

About a girl

With an unrealistic idea

They sold her on their slogan

Let her down, every step of the way

Blinded her before her life had begun

Some people say that a cynic

Is a broken hearted idealist

Far too young, far too frail

All that’s left is to rebel

All that’s left is to rebel

And the cynic grows

And the cynic rose

Youthful beauty paid the cost

And the cynic grows

And the cynic rose

Beauty paid the cost

And the cynic rose and that’s why

Smokin’ cigarettes and drinkin’

Is the only rebel left in me

Mirror, mirror on the wall

Who’s the fairest one of all

Lost my youth before the dawn

Lost my youth before it was gone

 

If you are interested in the song/video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SEgcJunmP-Q

And, if you are unfamiliar with me or this blog, I also write fiction: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/525659

Just because there is a philosopher or theologian in all of us somewhere. Sleep tight for me. I’m gone!

About Jan Rain

See the About page. View all posts by Jan Rain

Leave a Reply

