UNVEILED

(Spoken word–excerpt from H.P. Lovecraft’s Nemesis)

I feel it

Underneath my skin

Burnin’, burnin’

In my veins

Lift the veil to eternal sin

 

Remnants remain of this soul

The only thing metaphysical

Is the fact that you don’t really know

(Spoken word–excerpt from H.P. Lovecraft’s Nemesis)

Accept who you are

Good and evil

Trades sides

All the time

Change me (whisper)

Go on and change me

Lift the veil

By light of the moon

Begin this fairytale

Go on and change me

Lift the veil

Bein’ bad is so good

Evil doers so easy

Go on and change me

Lift the veil

Close your eyes

Let it sink in your mind

Feel it

Feel it

Feel it

Let your strength take control

Watch yourself become invincible

And become a God

Go on and change me

Lift the veil

By light of the moon

Begin this fairytale

Go on and change me

Lift the veil

Bein’ bad is so good

Evil doers so easy

Go on and change me

Lift the veil

As always–sleep tight!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bM-rbtpOvNE

About Jan Rain

See the About page. View all posts by Jan Rain

Leave a Reply

