THE LETTING

GalleryHip.com

GalleryHip.com

I’m just a product of universal design
My existence is independent
Of him, the way you define
We are good, as good can be done
Take it or leave it, I really don’t give a damn
This world can
FUCK OFF!
That’s right, you heard me!

Open up those
Pretty little veins
Open up those
Pretty little veins
Here we go again
Can’t fight the urge
To drain
Every last drop

All powerful and all knowing
We’re a perfect imperfection
No end cause created
What we are sowing

Cacophonous screams delight my desire

Open up those
Pretty little veins
Open up those
Pretty little veins
Here we go again
Can’t fight the urge
To drain
Every last drop

No matter
How hard I try
I cannot fight
The urge
To drain
Every last drop

Every last drop!

Click HERE to see the video and hear the song.

If you like what you read here, read my e-short story “Meet Mr.  G.” You can purchase it through Amazon, iBooks, Smashwords, Kobo or Barnes & Noble. It just may appeal to your inner theologian or philosopher, yet tingle your Twilight Zone senses.

To get links to new blog posts, or updates on upcoming stories, please feel free to “like” my Facebook Page.

About Jan Rain

See the About page. View all posts by Jan Rain

Leave a Reply

