ODE TO BLOG

Oh, blog. I have been neglecting you. Sigh. You have not been my priority lately. You see, time has not been my friend. I have been focused on daydreams, a brainstorm of ideas, drama in the workplace I am slave to, intrigued by riveting plot lines and deep, mysterious characters mesmerizing me over the flat screen, and an entrance essay for graduate school. I wouldn’t say that I have been cheating on you, just…distracted. Yeah, that’s it–distracted.

In the midst of life and everything else, I have been hard-pressed to find something I was compelled to put on these pages. While I have had ideas for other projects, at a profound and exponential rate that even baffles me, I have failed to pay you your proper respects.

Sleep tight! I’m gone…but not for long.

About Jan Rain

See the About page. View all posts by Jan Rain

Leave a Reply

