THE PORTRAIT

soul-746560_1280The Portrait is a short, short story where nothing is what it seems. It is the first script I have done–no, I take that back. I did one other one. It was an epic fail and a horrible, gruesome experience (mainly because I didn’t know what I was doing and struggled against the structural change from standard prose). Now that I’ve learned a few things, the whole process was less traumatic. Hopefully, I have  not become as delusional as I hope my character is.

By technicality, the story is explicit (but maybe in a PG-13 sort of way, in my opinion). Click the link below to read the story and feel free to leave a comment and/or feedback.

The Portrait

 

Sleep tight!

 

About Jan Rain

See the About page. View all posts by Jan Rain

Leave a Reply

